Management Conference

The Mobile Bay NEP Management Conference consists of four constituent committees: Community Action Committee, Community Resources Committee, Government Networks Committee, and Project Implementation Committee. A Science Advisory Committee of experts from the various scientific disciplines provides insights and a sound basis to be used by the other committees in their decision-making processes. A Finance Committee advises on raising the non-federal matching dollars to implement activities of the CCMP. An Executive Committee – made up of representatives from each of the four main committees, EPA, the Science Advisory Committee, the Finance Committee, and three at-large members – develop policies on issues and funding, reviews/approves work plans and budgets, evaluates the performance of the Director, and sets financial goals for non-federal share. 

A key principle of the Management Conference is to coordinate and cooperate with other ongoing resource management activities to avoid unnecessary duplication.  In this regard, the program office plays a major role in coordinating estuary projects and outreach activities, thus providing a farther-reaching benefit than that of simply CCMP project management.

Executive Committee
Government Networks
Science Advisory
Project Implementation
Business Resources
Community Resources
Community Action


Bylaws of The Mobile Bay National Estuary Program Management Conference (PDF, 443KB)