Management Conference

MBNEP Management Conference matrix no CRC color

The Mobile Bay NEP Management Conference consists of three constituent committees: Community Action Committee, Government Networks Committee, and Project Implementation Committee. A Science Advisory Committee of experts from the various scientific disciplines provides insights and a sound basis to be used by the other committees in their decision-making processes. A Finance Committee advises on raising the non-federal matching dollars to implement activities of the CCMP. An Executive Committee – made up of representatives from each of the four main committees, EPA, the Science Advisory Committee, the Finance Committee and three at-large members – develop policies on issues and funding, reviews/approves work plans and budgets, evaluates the performance of the Director, and sets financial goals for non-federal share.

Bylaws of The Mobile Bay National Estuary Program Management Conference